Monday, February 4, 2013

Book Review: The Lightning Thief

     Today I'm reviewing The Lightning Thief. The Lightning Thief is the first book in the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series.
      Rick Riordan is also the author of the Heroes of Olympus series and the Kane Chronicles trilogy.
     The genre of The Lightning Thief is mythology.
     Percy isn't a very normal kid. He hasn't lasted at one school for more than a month. He is ADHD and he has dyslexia. Percy can also stay underwater for a long time. His best friend's name is Grover. Then some weird stuff happens: His substitute teacher accuses Percy of stealing some lightning bolt. Then Grover goes over to Percy's house and asks Percy's mom to take him and Percy to a camp for kids with " special abilities." On the way to camp a huge bull thing tries to kill Percy then kidnaps his mom. Then Percy, Grover, and a girl named Annabeth sneak out of camp to save Percy's mom. Can they save Percy's mom and prove Percy innocent? Read The Lightning Thief to find out!
     There are five books in the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series. The first book is The Lightning Thief. The second book is The Sea of Monsters. The third book is The Titans Curse. The fourth book is The Battle of the Labyrinth. The fifth and final book is The Last Olympian. Rick Riordan will not be writing any more books in this series.

No comments:

Post a Comment